About Us

The Office of University Events and Conference Services is responsible for the management and execution of high-quality events and conferences that support and enhance the University’s reputation, its priorities, and its constituents. We do this by providing superior consulting and management services to University departments and external partners.

We are committed and dedicated to working with University departments and external partners to achieve positive results within a range of budget considerations. We act as a one-stop-shop resource to guide customers through the event, conference, and meeting management process in order to create a desired experience, while reaching outlined goals and objectives.

Full knowledge and experience in planning programs at all of our campuses, we are always available to talk through the best location for your program. Additionally, we oversee the execution of the Convocation and Commencement ceremonies and reservations for the Rome Commons Ballroom, Dodd Center, UConn Bookstore Community Room, and the Wilbur Cross North Reading Room.

To inquire about availability of these spaces email reservations@uconn.edu. Be sure to include the name of the space you are requesting.  UConn Student Organizations must request space through Student Union Event Services first.

Examples include:

  • Groundbreakings and Building Dedications
  • Major University and Department Anniversaries and Celebrations
  • Honors and Awards Ceremonies and Recognition events
  • Commencement and Convocation
  • Campus Career Fairs
  • Academic and Association Conferences and Symposiums
  • Events that support Fundraising Initiatives and University priorities
  • Endowed Lecture Series
  • Sports Camps and Summer Conferences

To contact us please call (860) 486-1001.  To request our services or to submit a room reservation you may utilize the inquiry form.

Cara Workman ’95, ’17 MBA, CSEP
Director, University Events and Conference Services
cara.workman@uconn.edu

Kate Copeland ’15 MBA, CMP
Assistant Director
kate.copeland@uconn.edu

Wendy Baker
Administrative Services Assistant
wendy.baker@uconn.edu

Amy Erhart
Program Coordinator
amy.erhart@uconn.edu

Harley Erickson
Event Assistant
harley.erickson@uconn.edu

Robbin Haboian-Demircan ’93
Program Coordinator
robbin.haboian@uconn.edu

Anne Hill ’90, ’92 MA
Program Coordinator
anne.r.hill@uconn.edu

Juliet Kapsis ’14
Program Coordinator
juliet.kapsis@uconn.edu

Carolyn Postemski
Fiscal Officer
carolyn.postemski@uconn.edu

Lauren Schaller ’05 CMP
Program Coordinator
lauren.schaller@uconn.edu

Karen Zajac
Program Assistant - Reservations
karen.zajac@uconn.edu